We were Liars

we were liars

Book Summary:

Cady’s family is very wealthy and they have an island off of Martha’s Vineyard where they spend their summers.

Cady and her cousins, The Liars, spend the summer running around the island enjoying being kids and each other.

It has always been a magical place for Cady until last year when something happened (that she doesn’t quite remember) that left her with selective amnesia and horrible headaches that cause her to live in a sort of haze.

The story takes place the summer after the incident but has flashbacks to previous summers throughout the book.  Cady tries to piece together the accident that has left her so broken.

My Thoughts:

This book has had a lot of buzz and has won some awards, but I didn’t like it.  Don’t send me any hate mail, it just wasn’t my cup of tea.  I didn’t really relate or even like most of the characters and I found the jumping from the past to the present a little confusing.  The only reason I even finished the book because I had heard it had a surprise ending so I wanted to see what that was.  I hope you enjoy it more than I did.

Leave a Reply

