Missing You

missing youBook Summary:

Kat is an NYPD detective who has a lot going on.  Her father was murdered and Kat feels like the case was never fully solved.  She has so many walls up, she hasn’t had many relationships and let’s be honest, she’s still got a thing for her ex-fiance, and she probably drinks too much.  When her friend gives her a membership to an online dating site, Kat laughs but then decides to give it a try.  She is shocked to find her ex-fiance on the site listed as a widow.

Randomly, a teenage boy shows up concerned about his mother who has gone on a romantic getaway with her new boyfriend.  He hasn’t heard from his mom like she promised so he is worried something has happened to her.

All of this wraps together into a suspenseful story of detectives, murders and finding the truth.

My Thoughts:

I’m usually a Harlan Coben fan. This definitely was not one of my favorites.  I could blame myself.  Maybe I’m not in the mood to have to put all the pieces together to figure out the mystery.  Maybe there are other books on my “to read” list that I’m more excited about.  Whatever the case, I did not have the urgency to find out what was going on in this book.  It seemed like there was a lot going on, many different stories all at once and it was hard to keep track of how they fit together.

Leave a Reply

