Most Wanted

most-wantedMost Wanted by Lisa Scottoline

Summary:

Christine and Marcus have tried to have a baby for a long time.  After many tests, it has been determined that they must have a sperm donor, and finally, Christine is pregnant!

Christine happens to catch a news report about a serial killer who has been finally captured.  Something about the murder suspect looks familiar to Christine and she just can’t shake the feeling that she knows him.

When she goes home and looks through the documents she got from the sperm donor company, she convinces herself that the serial killer is her sperm donor.  She could be carrying a child of a serial killer!

My Thoughts:

I’ve always like Lisa Scottoline books in the past, but this one just didn’t impress me.  I found myself being annoyed with Christine and Marcus.  Anytime you have to use a sperm donor, I would think there would be things about the donor you wouldn’t like if you dug deep enough.  Obviously, being a serial killer is extreme, but I felt like they were quick to jump to conclusions and went about getting answers in a strange manner.  I thought it was a little far-fetched.

I wasn’t a fan of this one.

Leave a Reply

