Behind Closed Doors

behind closed doors.jpgBehind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris

Holy moly!!!

It’s my turn to host book club.  I looked at my out-of-control to-read list on Goodreads and randomly picked a grown up book from the list that I thought would work well.

I did not know what I was getting us in for!

To be honest, my to-read list is so long that by the time I get to the books on it, I don’t even remember where I got the book suggestion from, so if it was you…I curse you and I thank you all at once.

From the outside, Jack and Grace seem like the perfect couple.  They host the perfect dinners for their friends.  Their house is beautiful.  They seem to agree on everything.

Things aren’t always as they seem.  Very quickly through alternative chapters of past and present, you learn the history of how Jack and Grace met, their love story and everything that has happened since.

I don’t want to give too much away in this review but let’s just keep in mind that no one is perfect and many people give false looks into their lives all the time.

I read this book in one day.  I couldn’t help it.  I had to know how it ended.  I have thought about it pretty much non-stop since I finished reading it.  I can’t wait to hear what my friends have to say about it at book club.

Go get it and read it now!

Leave a Reply

